City Council

City Council and Mayor
City Clerk’s Office
229 E Graves Ave.
Orange City, FL 32763

City Council Chambers
201 N Holly Ave.
Orange City, FL 32763

City Clerk
Melani Beringer – mberinger@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
Fax: 386-775-5407

City Manager
Dale Arrington – darrington@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5408
Fax: 386-775-5416

Click here to view the City Strategic Plan (PDF)

Orange City residents elect six council members, and a mayor.

The Orange City Council is comprised of a Mayor and six Council Members who serve overlapping four-year terms.

The City Council serves as the elected legislative and governing body responsible for establishing policies; adopting an annual budget; setting rates, fees and charges for City services; adopting local laws and Ordinances; as well as hiring and overseeing the City Manager, City Attorney, and City Clerk. The Mayor and Council Members are elected by voters Citywide and must reside within the corporate limits of Orange City. Council Members run for office by District Numbers 1 – 5, and one “At Large”. City Council meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the Council Chambers, located in the City Annex at 201 N. Holly Avenue.

Mayor

Picture of Mayor Gary BlairGary Blair – gblair@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: Mayor
Term Expires: 11/2024
Occupation: Teacher

Click for Biography

Vice Mayor

Picture of Council Member Kellianne Marks

Kelli Marks – kmarks@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 4
Term Expires: 11/2022
Occupation:

Click for Biography

Council Members

Picture of Vice Mayor William CrippenBill Crippen – bcrippen@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: At Large
Term Expires: 11/2022
Occupation: Retired

Click for Biography

Picture of Council Member William O'ConnorWilliam O’Connor – woconnor@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 1
Term Expires: 11/2024
Occupation: Semi-Retired

Click for Biography

Picture of Council Member Jeff AllebachJeff Allebach – jallebach@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 2
Term Expires: 11/2022
Occupation: Financial Advisor with Allebach Financial Solutions

Click for Biography

Picture of Council Member Alex TiamsonAlex Tiamson – atiamson@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 3
Term Expires: 11/2024
Occupation: Retired

Click for Biography

Picture of Council Member Martin Harper

Martin Harper – mharper@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 5
Term Expires: 11/2022
Occupation: Retired

Click for Biography

Comments are closed.